Sunday, 02 October 2016 14:46


Written by
Rate this item
(4 votes)

The second layer of committees is the EXCO which reports in terms of section 44 of the Local Government: Municipal Structures Act, 1998 to the municipal council on decisions made in terms of its delegated powers as well as recommendations made on those issues the municipal council did not delegate to the EXCO.

EXCO consists of 3 members, namely, the Mayor, Deputy Mayor and 1 (one) other member. The Mayor is the Chairperson of the meeting, whilst the Deputy Mayor automatically becomes the Deputy Chairperson.


Read 5641 times
More in this category: « MPAC Administrative Governance »