Sunday, 02 October 2016 14:44

Full Council

Written by
Rate this item
(4 votes)

Councillors are elected by the local registered voters to serve a predetermined term of office on the local council as representatives of their respective constituents. The Greater Kokstad Municipal Council has a total of 16 seats. 8 of these seats are allocated to ward councillors who are elected by the wards they represent. The other 8 seats are allocated to political parties in proportion to the number of votes cast for them

Read 6193 times
More in this category: MPAC »